New Hersey State of Muncicipalities FacebookTwitter Linkedin with NJSLOM       





   
Meeting the Challenges of Municipal Government

 

 

 

  DELEGATES                  EXHIBITORS  

101st Annual New Jersey State League of Municipalities Conference
Atlantic City Convention Center

November 14 (exhibit move in) 15, 16, 17, 2016

The League’s “Consulting Meetings” provide a chance for attendees to speak face to face with over 60 State program directors and experts as a new way of providing the valuable Conference Consulting Service.

A list of Consulting contacts is now available here, on the app and in the printed Session Program book, allowing conference attendees the opportunity to schedule face-to-face meetings with State program directors, area experts, and grant givers to occur during Conference week.

Take advantage of the ample space for one-on-one and small group meetings in the Exhibit Hall lounges and in the Atrium lobby.

The list of consultants can be found below.

2016 Participating Consultant Information
Tuesday, November 15 to Thursday November 17, 2015
Atlantic City Convention Center

American Public Works Association of NJ
              Public Works Administration NJ
              Paul D. Wnek, Public Works Consultant
              732-506-5051 Cell: 732-685-0120
              pwnek42@comcast.net

City Connections
              Municipal Websites
              Morris Enyeart, League Internet Consultant
              732-887-0895; morris@citiesnj.com

Educational Services Commission of NJ
              Government Tech Management
              Mitchell Darer, Director, Tech Consulting Services
              732-453-4658; mdarer@escnj.k12.nj.us

EWMA - Innovative Experienced Response
              Economic Incentives Development & Brownfield
              Michael Sylvester, Executive Vice President
              973-560-1400 ext. 187; michael.sylvester@ewma.com

FEMA, NFIP
              National Flood Insurance Program
              Patricia A. Griggs, Sr. Emergency Management Specialist
              212-680-8523; patricia.griggs@fema.dhs.gov

GEI Consultants
              Site Remediation
              Kathleen Stetser, LSRP
              856-291-5666; kstetser@geiconsultants.com

Jersey Access Group
              TV Production & Technology
              Bob Duthaler, Executive Director
              973-680-4122

Municipal Clerks Association of NJ
              The Role of Municipal Clerk
              Denise Szabo, President
              908-204-3014; president@njclerks.org

Municipal Court Services, Admin. Office of the Courts
              Court Administration/Bail Reform/Private Collection
              Steven A. Somogyi, Assistant Director
              609-984-8241; steven.somogyi@njcourts.gov

New Jersey League of Municipalities
              Local Gov. Management/Shared Services
              Gregory C. Fehrenbach, Shared Services Coordinator
              908-812-7327; gcf7@comcast.net

NJ Clean Communities Council
              Statistical Reporting
              Karen Magnanao, Operations Manager
              609-989-5900; kmagnanao@njclean.org

NJ Department of Community Affairs
              Historic Preservation, NJ Historic Trust
              Dorothy Guzzo, Executive Director
              609-984-7079; dorothy.guzzo@dca.nj.gov

              Sandy Recovery Programs, Constituent Services
              George Cook, Constituent Services Rep.
              609-292-3750; george.cook@dca.nj.gov

              Sandy Recovery Programs
              Daniel Santos, Sr. Public Information Asst.
              609-777-4676 Cell: 609-203-0367; daniel.santos@dca.nj.gov

              Community Development Block Grants
              Terence Schrider, Adm. Small Cities Program
              609-633-6583; terence.schrider@dca.nj.gov

              Affordable Housing
              Richard Montemore, Adm. Housing Production Program
              609-633-6302; richard.montemore@dca.nj.gov

              Local Government, DLGS
              Jason R. Martucci, Legislative & Reg. Affairs Officer
              609-292-6110; jason.martucci@dca.nj.gov

              Local Planning Solutions
              Keith Henderson, PP, AICP, Director of Policy & Planning
              609-292-4523; keith.henderson@dca.nj.gov

              Affordable Housing
              Jill Woolford, Program Specialist
              609-777-4161; jill.woolford@dca.nj.gov

              Local Government Ethics
              Tina Vignali, Ethics Analyst
              609-984-3950; tinam.vignali@dca.nj.gov

              Open Public Records Act, Government Records Council
              Samuel A. Rosado, State Attorney
              609-292-7932; samuel.rosado@dca.nj.gov

              GovConnect Program
              Donald Piccolella, E-Gov Specialist
              609-292-1098; donald.piccolella@dca.nj.gov

              NJ Municipal Budgets, DLGS
              Cavel Gallimore, Municipal Finance Auditor
              609-292-7068, cavel.gallimore@dca.nj.gov

              Property Tax Collection, DLGS
              Patricia Turin, Tax Collection Specialist
              609-292-6858; pat.turin@dca.nj.gov

              Municipal/County Budgets, DLGS
              Jorge F. Carmona, Supervising Municipal Finance Auditor
              609-292-1430 Cell:609-668-0946; jorge.carmona@dca.nj.gov

              Local Authority & Fire Districts, DLGS
              Melissa Ford, Community Service Officer
              609-633-6238, melissa.ford@dca.nj.gov

              OPRA & GRC Processes, Government Records Council
              Frank F. Caruso, Comm. Specialist, Resource Manager
              609-292-6830; government.records@dca.nj.gov

NJ Department of Treasury B.O.S.S.
              ADA, Title 1-4
              David Millstein, Americans with Disabilities Act
              609-203-0625; david.millstein@tres.nj.gov

NJ Division of Fire Safety
              Fire Safety
              Peter D’Amore, Sup. Fire Code Inspections
              609-633-2604 Cell:609-571-5341; peter.damore@dca.nj.gov

              Frank Clark, Sup., Local Assistance
              609-633-6738, Cell: 609-475-5320; frank.clark@dca.nj.gov

NJ Division of Rate Counsel
              Public Utilities
              Christine Juarez, Assistant Deputy Rate Counsel
              609-984-1460; cjuarez@rpa.state.nj.us

Telecommunications/Cable
              Maria T. Novas-Ruiz, Assistant Deputy Rate Counsel
              609-984-1493 609-984-1460; mnovas-ruiz@rpa.state.nj.us

NJ Division of Taxation - Property Administration
              Certified Tax Assessor Exam
              Shelly Reilly, Principle Field Rep.
              609-292-8778; shelly.reilly@treas.nj.gov

Deduction Exemptions
              Susan M. Dobay, Supervising Field Rep.
              609-633-8443; susan.dobay@treas.nj.gov

Revaluations & Reassessments
              Jessica Lanna, Supervising Field Rep.
              609-943-4399; jessica.lanna@treas.nj.gov

Director’s Table of Equalized Valuations
              Melissa Gorman, Supervising Field Rep.
              609-633-1287; melissa.gorman@treas.nj.gov

NJ Fire & EMS Institute
              Emergency Services
              Paul Roman, President
              732-747-3567 Cell: 908-415-6960; paulroman@mail.com

NJ Housing & Mortgage Finance Agency
              Foreclosure Prevention Programs
              Donna Rendeiro, Chief of Administration
              609-902-5375; drendeiro@njhmfa.gov

              Affordable Housing
              Natasha Encarnacion, Mgr. of Single Family Programs
              609-278-8834; nencarnacion@njhmfa.gov

NJ Licensed Site Remediation Professionals Assoc.
              Site Remediation
              Susan Boyle, Executive Director
              856-608-6860; sboyle@geiconsultants.com

NJ Municipal Management Assoc., Inc.
              Local Government Management
              Alan Zalkind, Executive Director
              973-207-4396; zalkind@docs.rutgers.edu

NJ Ombudsman for the Institutionalized Elderly (OOIE)
              Advocating for LTC Residents
              James W. McCracken, NJLTC Ombudsman
              609-6789-8464; james.mccracken@ooie.nj.gov

NJ Planning Officials
              General Land Use & Planning
              Jason L. Kasler, Executive Director
              908-400-3431; jkasler@njpo.org

NJTPA
              NJ Pedestrian Safety Campaign
              Amy Magnuson, Special Projects Manager
              973-639-8433; amagnuson@njtpa.org

NJ Pedestrian Safety Campaign
              David Behrend, Department Director
973-639-8423; dbehrend@njtpa.org

Office of Cable TV - Board of Public Utilities
              Cable Television
              Karen Marlowe, Administrative Analyst 4
              609-341-9429; karen.marlowe@bpu.nj.gov

Cable Television
              Nancy Wolf, Administrative Analyst 4
              609-341-9170; nancy.wolf@bpu.nj.gov

Records Management Services
              Records Management
              Nichole Carthan, Records Manager
              609-292-8697; nichole.carthan@trea.nj.gov

U.S. Department of Agriculture - Rural Development
              Housing and Urban Development
              Maria T. Maio-Messano, Field Office Director
              973-776-7201; maria.t.maio-messano@hud.gov

Financing Community/Infrastructure Projects for Small Cities & Towns
              Kenneth C. Drewes, Community Programs Director
              856-787-7753; kenneth.drewes@nj.usda.gov

Economic/Community Development for Small Cities & Towns
              Janis Rega, Area Director
              908-852-2576, Ext. 119; janis.rega@nj.usda.gov

Exhibit
Information
Conference
Schedule
Download the
Mobile App
News &
Information
Interactive
Floorplan
Shuttle Bus
Information
Registration
Information
Book Your
Hotel
CEU
Information
Conference
Consultants

NJLM Meal
Function Registration
Conference
Handouts

 

Updated 10/10/16

Follow the League


#njleague

 

 

   
Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151