View Other Items in this Archive | View All Archives | Printable Version

November 22, 2017

Trenton, NJ – At the 102nd Annual New Jersey League of Municipalities Conference in Atlantic City, then League President Mayor Albert Kelly of Bridgeton and officials from throughout New Jersey honored the most recent inductees to the Mayors’ Hall of Fame.

The League established the Mayors’ Hall of Fame to recognize mayors who have served for over 10, 20, or 30 years. “Over the years, the mayors we have recognized have seen their communities grow and change while they have worked to make a difference. A decade or more of service as mayor is a long-term commitment of time and energy as leaders with the goal of bettering their communities,” said League Executive Director Michael J. Darcy, CAE. “The recognition is well-earned.”

The members of the 23rd induction class of the Mayors’ Hall of Fame were honored during a special ceremony during the Mayors Box Luncheon on Wednesday, November 15, in Atlantic City.

2017 Inductees

Silver (10-20 years as Mayor)                                                                                                

Louis F. Manzo           Harrison Township
Mauro D. Raguseo      Little Ferry Borough
Joseph A. Nametko     Netcong Borough
George Conard, Sr.     Riverside Township
Robert W. Matthies    Seaside Park Borough
Jennifer Naughton      Spring Lake Borough
Thomas F. Kelaher     Toms River Township
Paul J. Smith, Jr.         Union Beach Borough
John Birkner, Jr.          Westwood Borough

All the Mayors Hall of Fame inductees can be viewed.

Contact: Email Michael J. Darcy, CAE, or call 609-695-4381, ext. 116.